国际凯富大酒店
37 Great Ocean Road
阿波罗湾, 维多利亚, 3233, 澳大利亚
+61 352376100

十二使徒

约1.5小时的车程,从阿波罗湾壮观的“沉船海岸”,故命名为船舶的损失和生活于1800年在开普敦奥特威,国王岛和塔斯马尼亚岛西海岸灯塔施工前。爬上奥特韦角灯塔的南大洋的第一印象。参观约翰娜海边看大浪近距离(这个海滩被用作对世界冲浪锦标赛的替代时,贝尔斯海滩条件不合适)。停在月光负责人海洋,天空和森林的全景蔓延.爬下去沉船滩所在的沉船玛丽·加布里埃尔和斐济的锚保持嵌入在礁石在退潮可见。这些照片是由加文汉斯福德。

十二使徒伸出沿超越月光头的坎贝尔港国家公园海岸。这些砂岩堆栈在海风的无情袭击永远改变。

在海难中失去了最后的生命是乘客和的帆船阿德湖船员.船给它的名字峡谷那里的唯一幸存者,一名年轻的船员和一个十八岁的女乘客,被冲上岸,爬到安全的地方。

他们的故事和沉船海岸的历史图形的方式呈现在游客信息中心。直升机飞行位于中心后面,提供海岸的壮丽角度来看,浪新使徒的工作,和它必须有一个感觉像来到了这条沿海船舶偏离航向。
毕竟这种兴奋,你需要休息一下。坎贝尔港具有良好的一系列午餐的选择,通过彼得伯勒开车上岛的宏伟湾前.

回到阿波罗湾的大洋路或环路内陆通过科拉克的湖泊区,回到阿波罗湾通过Otways森林。

  • loch_ard_gorge_entr_0
  • loch_ard_gorge_0

Comfort Inn The International
37 Great Ocean Road
Apollo Bay, Victoria, 3233, Australia
+61 352376100

The Twelve Apostles

About 1.5 hours drive from Apollo Bay is the spectacular 'Shipwreck Coast', so named for the loss of ships and life in the 1800's before the construction of lighthouses on Cape Otway, King Island and the west coast of Tasmania. Climb the Cape Otway lighthouse for a first glimpse of the southern ocean. Visit Johanna beach to see big waves up close (this beach is used as an alternative on the world surf championships when Bells beach conditions are unsuitable). Stop at Moonlight Head for a panoramic spread of ocean, sky, and forest. Climb down to Wreck Beach where the anchors of the shipwrecks Marie Gabrielle and Fiji remain embedded in the reef and visible at low tide. The photos are from Gavin Hansford.

The Twelve Apostles stretch out along the coast beyond Moonlight Head in the Port Campbell National Park. These sandstone stacks are forever changing under the relentless assault of sea and wind.

The last lives lost in shipwreck were passengers and crew of the sailing ship Loch Ard. The ship gives its name to the gorge where the sole survivors, a young crewman and an eighteen year old woman passenger, washed ashore and climbed to safety.

Their story and the history of the shipwreck coast is graphically presented at the Visitor Information Centre. Helicopter flights are located behind the centre and offer a breathtaking perspective of the coast, the work of waves on new apostles, and a sense of what it must have been like to come up on this coast in a ship off course.
After all that excitement you will need a break. Port Campbell has a good range of lunch options, before driving on through Peterborough to the magnificent Bay of Islands.

Return to Apollo Bay on the Ocean Road or loop inland through the lakes district of Colac and back to Apollo Bay through the Otways Forest.

  • loch_ard_gorge_entr_0
  • loch_ard_gorge_0